see you next week!

Wow, it’s been a long time since my last post – many apologies! I know that others have not been blogging that much because the full-timers usually have the summer off to work but us Morning MBA-ers have been going strong with our classes throughout the summer. Probably too strong b/c I have been too busy to blog about it!

And now that it’s getting to the end of the summer, I just realized that I took four (4) courses this summer – wow. Two of them were core courses (Managing Customer Value & Business Finance) already scheduled, one was a core course that I dropped first term and needed to take (Managerial Economics) and the last was an elective that I was able to pick up (Leadership with Gary Latham). All in all, a very enriching and full Summer term!

I’m studying right now for two of my finals for Tuesday (Business Finance & Managerial Economics) and then I’ll get a much needed break before the Fall term starts. I will attempt to blog some more about some of my insights this term.

However, I wanted to let you know that we have an information session coming up this Wednesday, August 18 at 6:30pm in room 147. You can find out more about it and register at http://www.rotman.utoronto.ca/infosessions/

I will be representing the morning program (of course) but there will also be students to talk about the full-time and evening programs. If you are thinking about doing your MBA but aren’t sure which program is right for you, this is a great opportunity to find out more and hear about our own experiences. When I was selecting a school to do my MBA (it seems like such a long time ago), I found my best source of information were actual students.

And while I’m looking back, I can’t believe that I’m almost done my first year of my MBA! Wow. Time certainly does fly and I am so glad that I chose to do this at Rotman. From the faculty to students to staff to curriculum, this experience has been challenging and fruitful.

See you on Wednesday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Rotman

Leave a Reply

